Meet The Judges

The Plymouth Armed Forces Awards have been incredibly fortunate to have such a great panel of judges, who have taken time out of their own busy schedules to be a part of this inaugural event and judge the vast amount of nominations received for the 2020 Awards.

Our judges come from a multitude of different backgrounds including local business owners, current and former armed forces personnel and true advocates of Plymouth's Armed Forces Community.

Click below to find out a little bit more on each of our judges.

Alan Rowe- Edit.png
Edd Moore- Edit.png
Heather Ogburn- Edit.png

Alan Rowe MBE

Founder of The Baton Charity

& Vice President of SSAFA Devon

Edd Moore

Editor at Plymouth Live

& Digital Editor for Devon & Cornwall at Reach PLC

Heather Ogburn MBE

Theme Lead for Children, Young People & Families at Plymouth Armed Forces Covenant

John Porter- Edit.png
Mitch Turner- Edit.png
Paul Bushell- Edit.png
Pauline Murphy- Edit.png

Major John Porter

165 Port & Maritime Regt 

& Theme Lead for Reservists at Plymouth Armed Forces Covenant

Mitch Turner

Business Owner of MLT Group  

& Armed Forces Veteran

Paul Bushell

Business Owner of Sir-Fix-A-Lock

& Armed Forces Veteran

Cllr Pauline Murphy

Armed Forces Champion & Lead of Plymouth Armed Forces Covenant

Penny Burn- Edit.png

Commander Pennie Burne

Chairman for Devon County at Wessex RFCA

& Royal Navy Reserve, Retired

Rachael Brannagan- Edit.png

Rachael Brannagan

Head of Employer Engagement at Wessex RFCA

Susanne Archard- Edit.png

Susanne Archard

Area Manager of Devon & Cornwall Royal British Legion

logo- no dates or location square.png
Stay up to date with all our news, important dates & information on tickets

Thanks for submitting!